Blue Plaques Panel

The role of the Blue Plaques Panel is to advise and support staff in relation to the English Heritage blue plaques scheme.

Recommendations for figures suitable for commemoration are considered by the Panel.


Professor Ronald Hutton  - Chair
Professor Martin Daunton - Deputy Chair

Sir Peter Bazalgette
Professor Brian Cox OBE
Mr Greg Dyke
Professor Sir Christopher Frayling
Professor Jane Glover CBE
Mr Rupert Hambro CBE
Dr Rosemary Hill 
Mr Philip Mould OBE
Professor Sir Andrew Motion 
Professor Lisa Tickner
Professor Lord Winston

Meeting Dates

2014: 19 February; 18 June; 29 October

2015: 18 February; 10 June; 28 October


Vida Cody (Blue Plaques Panel)
Commission Secretariat Manager
National Advice & Information: Governance and Legal
t: 020 7973 3364
Blue Plaques Team
National Collections: Curatorial
t: 020 7973 3794


Search the Blue Plaques database