English Heritage Advisory Committee

The English Heritage Advisory Committee offers expert advice to staff and the Commission on English Heritage's functions under the National Heritage Act 1983, and other relevant legislation, in particular on policy matters and casework where it is novel, contentious or sets a precedent.


Professor Michael Fulford CBE - Chair
Ms Lynda Addison OBE - Deputy Chair

Professor Malcolm Airs
Dr John Allan
Dr Nigel Baker
Professor Eleanor Casella
Mr Geoff Clifton
Sir Neil Cossons OBE
Professor Tim Darvill OBE
Professor Martin Daunton
Mr Peter Draper
Dr Antony Firth
Ms Clare Hartwell
Mr Michael Hayes CBE
Ms Jane Kennedy
Mr David Lambert
Mr Graham Morrison
Mr Michael Morrison
Dr Noha Nasser
Mr Charles O'Brien
Dr Frank Salmon
Mr Ken Smith
Mr Tim Tatton-Brown
Dr Roger White
Ms Jan Wills


Natural England - Mr Chris Bolton

Meeting Dates

2015: 28 January; 25 March; 20 May; 15 July; 30 September; 25 November



Stephanie Jenner
Committee Administrator
Governance and Legal
t: 020 7973 3257