Local Advice in East Midlands

English Heritage’s East Midlands office covers:

  • Derbyshire, including the city of Derby
  • Leicestershire, including the city of Leicester
  • Lincolnshire, including North and North East Lincolnshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Nottinghamshire, including the city of Nottingham
  • Rutland
Peveril Castle

Peveril Castle

What We Do in the East Midlands Office

Our role is to:

  • lead and facilitate projects that reduce the risk to heritage sites
  • add value to the decision-making process in the historic environment through our expertise and national perspective
  • work with local communities and through local authorities to maximise the benefits of heritage assets and enhance historic places
  • maintain and conserve 23 of the properties in English Heritage's National Collection