Events at Audley End House and Gardens

Gothic Falconry

Sat 25 & Sun 26 Oct
Witness graceful hawks, elegant owls and fearsome falcons in flight as our expert falconers demonstrate the art of training, exercising and hunting with birds.

Frightening Fairytales and Spooky Stories

Mon 27 - Fri 31 Oct 2014
Fearless souls required for a thrilling family adventure. Grab your cloaks and steady your nerves as you come face to face with the dark side of childrens' tales.

A Victorian Séance – Tricks of the Trade

Fri 31 Oct - Sat 1 Nov
Enter the spooky spirit world at Audley this Halloween (Over 16s only)

A Victorian Christmas

Sat 29 & Sun 30 Nov 2014
Help celebrate the festive season the Victorian way at Audley End. Step back in time to the 1800s and immerse yourself in the sights, sounds and smells of a Victorian Christmas.

Wreath Making

Tue 02 Dec 2014
Get into the festive spirit at our Christmas wreath making workshop at Audley.

Wreath Making

Wed 03 Dec 2014
Get into the festive spirit at our Christmas wreath making workshop at Audley.

Carol Concert

Thu 04 Dec 2014
Join in the Christmas celebrations at Audley End with carols.

A Victorian Christmas

Sat 06 & Sun 07 Dec 2014
Help celebrate the festive season the Victorian way at Audley End. Step back in time to the 1800s and immerse yourself in the sights, sounds and smells of a Victorian Christmas.

Victorian Games Galore!

Mon 16 - Fri 20 Feb 2015
From skittles to quoits, croquet to chess, play like a Victorian as you step back in time this February half term.

Resisting the Invader: Audley End 1940

Members' Event

Fri 27 Mar
Join Mark Selwood for a tour of the grounds and discover the hidden remnants of Audley's dramatic past.

Contact

Site Telephone
01799 522842
Email
AudleyEndHouse@english-heritage.org.uk
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Saffron Walden: 01799 524002, Cambridge: 01223464732
Address
Off London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex - CB11 4JF
View Location Map