Events at Audley End House and Gardens

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 20 & Sun 21 Sep 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Apple Festival

Sat 27 & Sun 28 Sep 2014
Celebrate all things apple at Audley End. From bobbing and weaving to trapping and tasting, apples have never been so appetising!

Great British Pony Parade

Sunday 12 October
Join resident pony Robbie and his friends for a gallopingly-good day out at Audley End!

Gothic Falconry

Sat 25 & Sun 26 Oct
Witness graceful hawks, elegant owls and fearsome falcons in flight as our expert falconers demonstrate the art of training, exercising and hunting with birds.

Frightening Fairytales and Spooky Stories

Mon 27 - Fri 31 Oct 2014
Fearless souls required for a thrilling family adventure. Grab your cloaks and steady your nerves as you come face to face with the dark side of childrens' tales.

A Victorian Séance – Tricks of the Trade

Fri 31 Oct - Sat 1 Nov
Enter the spooky spirit world at Audley this Halloween (Over 16s only)

A Victorian Christmas

Sat 29 & Sun 30 Nov 2014
Immerse yourself in the sights, sounds and smells of a Victorian Christmas at Audley End House and Gardens.

Wreath Making

Tue 02 Dec 2014
Get into the festive spirit at our Christmas wreath making workshop at Audley.

Wreath Making

Wed 03 Dec 2014
Get into the festive spirit at our Christmas wreath making workshop at Audley.

Carol Concert

Thu 04 Dec 2014
Join in the Christmas celebrations at Audley End with carols.

Victorian Games Galore!

Mon 16 - Fri 20 Feb 2015
From skittles to quoits, croquet to chess, play like a Victorian as you step back in time this February half term.

Contact

Site Telephone
01799 522842
Email
AudleyEndHouse@english-heritage.org.uk
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Saffron Walden: 01799 524002, Cambridge: 01223464732
Address
Off London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex - CB11 4JF
View Location Map