Help us improve our website and you could win an English Heritage membership Complete the survey to win! Dismiss

Events at Audley End House and Gardens

Victorian Games Galore!

Mon 28 Jul - Fri 1 Aug 2014
From skittles to quoits, croquet to chess, play like a Victorian as you step back in time this summer.

Summer Apple Pruning Workshop

Members' Event

Wed 30 Jul
Come to Audley End Organic Kitchen Garden and learn some of the methods and techniques we use to maintain our fantastic collection of over a hundred heritage varieties of apple trees.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 02 & Sun 03 Aug 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

The Greatest 80s Party... Ever!

Sat 2 August
Grab all your mates, dig out your leg warmers and make this a party to remember!

Last Night of the Audley End Proms

Sun 3 August
Traditional British evening including all of the 'Last Night of the Proms' favourites

Ugly Bug Safari

Mon 04 - Fri 08 Aug 2014
Small game hunters wanted. Grab a magnifying glass and join our big hunt for some mini beasts.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 09 & Sun 10 Aug 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Gory Georgians

Mon 11 - Fri 15 Aug 2014
Ghastly gallows, horrific hangmen and terrifying torture – travel back in time and discover the painful punishments your history teacher is too timid to teach you!

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 16 & Sun 17 Aug 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Nordic Walking

Sun 17 August
Discover the art of Nordic Walking in the spectacular surroundings of Audley End.

Awesome Archaeology

Mon 18 - Fri 22 Aug 2014
Get your hands dirty as you become a daring archaeologist on our mini dig for the day.

WWII: Soldiers and Spies

Sun 24 & Summer Bank Holiday Mon 25 Aug 2014
Get ready to take cover as this explosive action packed Bank Holiday weekend propels you into wartime Britain.

Soldiers' School

Tue 26 - Fri 29 Aug 2014
Attention! Right you ‘orrible lot, it’s training time. Become a Home Front hero and be put through your paces at Audley End.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 30 & Sun 31 Aug 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 06 & Sun 07 Sep 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Capturing History Photography Workshop

Members' Event

Tue 9 Sep
A great day of photography at the stunning Audley End House and Gardens, including workshops designed to improve your skills using heritage sites as a subject matter.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 13 & Sun 14 Sep 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Nordic Walking

Sun 14 September
Discover the art of Nordic Walking in the spectacular surroundings of Audley End.

Life Above and Below Stairs at Audley End

Sat 20 & Sun 21 Sep 2014
Put on your apron and get your riding crop at the ready as Audley End is brought to life this weekend.

Apple Festival

Sat 27 & Sun 28 Sep 2014
Celebrate all things apple at Audley End. From bobbing and weaving to trapping and tasting, apples have never been so appetising!

Frightening Fairytales and Spooky Stories

Mon 27 - Fri 31 Oct 2014
Fearless souls required for a thrilling family adventure. Grab your cloaks and steady your nerves as you come face to face with the dark side of childrens' tales.

A Victorian Seance

Fri 31 Oct 2014
Enter the spooky spirit world at Audley this Halloween (Over 16s only)

Contact

Site Telephone
01799 522842
Email
AudleyEndHouse@english-heritage.org.uk
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Saffron Walden: 01799 524002, Cambridge: 01223464732
Address
Off London Road, Saffron Walden, Essex - CB11 4JF
View Location Map