Events at Belsay Hall, Castle and Gardens

Autumn Garden Watch

Sat 4 Oct - Sun 5 Oct
Spot the signs of autumn in our exotic gardens

Autumn Garden Watch

Sat 11 Oct - Sun 12 Oct
Spot the signs of autumn in our exotic gardens

Autumn Garden Watch

Sat 18 Oct - Sun 19 Oct
Spot the signs of autumn in our exotic gardens

Victorian Illusion Week

Sat 25 Oct - Sun 2 Nov 2014
The Victorian era was one of invention and entertainment. Take part in a range of Victorian Illusion actvities and a lantern Halloween walk.

Victorian Lantern Night

Fri 31 Oct 2014
This Halloween, brave the gardens at Belsay Hall at night to find our performers who will regale you with spooky tales! Bring your own torch and wrap up warm.

Christmas Festive Gift Fair

Sat 08 & Sun 09 Nov 2014
Beat the Christmas rush and start your shopping early! There’ll be a great variety of specialist crafts and unique gifts on sale throughout the hall.

Victorian Christmas with Father Christmas

Sat 22 & Sun 23 Nov 2014
Christmas at Belsay has always been a special occasion; the Middleton family first moved into the then brand new hall here at Belsay on Christmas Day in 1817.

A Christmas Carol

Sat 29 & Sun 30 Nov 2014
Scrooge meets the unusual Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Yet to Come, but will he repent in time for Christmas, or is Scrooge doomed to a life of misery?

Mrs Beeton's Victorian Christmas

Sat 06 & Sun 07 Dec 2014
Belsay’s own Mrs Beeton will show you the ropes in the kitchen, giving you hints and tips for Christmas.

Christmas Carols

Sat 13 & Sun 14 Dec 2014
Enjoy some seasonal festive singing in the library at Belsay. Please dress warmly - the hall is unheated.

Ghost Stories for Christmas - Dickens' Feast of Festive Frighteners

Sat 20 Dec 2014
Dickens’ ghost stories are always a treat at Christmas. Enjoy some of his classics in an evening of storytelling as you gather in Belsay’s beautiful library surrounded by nostalgia.

A Christmas Carol and Father Christmas Send Off

Sat 20 & Sun 21 Dec 2014
This Dickens’ classic is brought to life at Belsay Hall. Plus, children can gather in our hall to give Father Christmas the send off he deserves!

Victorian Christmas Songs

Sat 27 & Sun 28 Dec 2014
Join the team at Belsay for a jolly Christmas sing-a-long in the library. Musicians will perform at various intervals throughout the day. Enjoy some tasty treats in our Victorian Tearoom afterwards.

Victorian Butler School

Sat 14 - Sun 22 Feb 2015
Being the Butler of a Victorian country house is no easy job. Do you think you've got what it takes?

Victorian Butler School at Belsay Hall

Sat 14 - Sun 22 Feb 2015
Being the Butler of a Victorian country house is no easy job. Do you think you've got what it takes?

Twilight Tours

Fri 13 & Sat 14 Mar 2015
Discover Belsay in a different light by taking a tour of the stunning Grecian mansion, once home to the Middleton family and their staff. Enjoy a hot drink on arrival and learn about the fascinating family that lived here.

Contact

Site Telephone
01661 881636
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Morpeth: 01670 623455
Address
Belsay, Nr Morpeth, Northumberland - NE20 0DX
View Location Map