Events at Bolsover Castle

Cavalier Horsemanship

Sat 20 Sep - Sun 21 Sep 2014
Witness expert horsemen in flamboyant 17th century costume put horses through their paces to baroque music at Bolsover Castle.

From Tradition to Today – An Evening of Dressage at Bolsover Castle

Thu 25 Sep
From tradition to today, the relevance of the recognised art from of Classical Riding of the past in today’s competitive dressage arena will be shown and explained.

Cavalier Horsemanship

Sat 27 Sep - Sun 28 Sep 2014
Witness expert horsemen in flamboyant 17th century costume put horses through their paces to baroque music at Bolsover Castle.

From Tradition to Today – An Evening of Dressage at Bolsover Castle

Thu 16 Oct
From tradition to today, the relevance of the recognised art from of Classical Riding of the past in today’s competitive dressage arena will be shown and explained.

Ghosts and Ghouls

Mon 27 - Fri 31 Oct 2014
Grab your cloaks and steady your nerves as your little horrors scare themselves silly this Halloween. Thrilling tricks and tasty treats await at Bolsover Castle.

Ghost Tours

Wed 29 Oct 2014
Join our eerie evening tour around Bolsover Castle and hear tales of dark deeds, ghostly apparitions and scary happenings. (Over 16s only).

Creepy Castle at Night

Fri 31 Oct & Sat 01 Nov 2014
Have you got what it takes to brave the castle after dark? Discover dastardly deeds and freaky fun around every corner!

Ghost Tours

Sat 29 Nov 2014
Join our eerie evening tour around Bolsover Castle and hear tales of dark deeds, ghostly apparitions and scary happenings. (Over 16s only).

Knights and Princesses Academy

Mon 9 - Fri 13 Feb 2015
Polish your armour and dust off your tiara, it’s time to learn the tools of the trade as you become a knight or princess for the day.

Contact

Site Telephone
01246 822844
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Chesterfield: 01246345777
Address
Castle Street, Bolsover, Derbyshire - S44 6PR
View Location Map