Events at Brodsworth Hall and Gardens

Victorian Spooky Fun Week

Sat 25 Oct - Sun 02 Nov 2014
This Halloween half term join us for frightening fun, with have-a-go creepy crafts and spooky activities. Meet our Victorian undertaker who has secrets from the past; he's dying to tell you some scary tales.

Victorian Ghost Story Torch Tours

Thu 30 Oct - Sat 1 Nov 2014
As night falls, follow our undertaker through the shadows of Brodsworth’s Victorian gardens as he reveals fascinating facts about the hall’s history.

A Christmas Carol

Sat 22 & Sun 23 Nov 2014
Actor Chris Cade brings to life this Dickens’ classic. Scrooge meets the unusual Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Yet to Come, but will he repent in time for Christmas, or is Scrooge doomed to a life of misery?

Mrs Beeton’s Christmas

Sat 29-Sun 30 Nov
Brodsworth’s own Mrs Beeton will show you the ropes in the kitchen, giving you hints, tips for Christmas

Christmas Choirs

Sat 06 & Sun 07 Dec 2014
Seasonal festive singing with fine Yorkshire choirs in the entrance hall at Brodsworth. Do wrap up warm - the entrance hall is unheated.

An Audience with Father Christmas

Sat 13 - Sun 14 Dec 2014 & Sat 20 - Tues 23 Dec 2014
Meet Father Christmas in the entrance hall of Brodsworth, dressed in sumptuous traditional colourful costume to tell tales of Christmas past and recite famous yuletide stories and poems.

Ghost Stories for Christmas - Dickens' Feast of Festive Frighteners

Fri 19 Dec 2014
Come and gather in the entrance hall at Brodsworth Hall for a series of Victorian inspired ghost stories.

An Audience with Father Christmas

Sat 20 - Tue 23 Dec 2014
Meet Father Christmas in the Entrance Hall of Brodsworth, dressed in sumptuous traditional colourful costume to tell tales of Christmas past and recite famous yuletide stories and poems.

A Christmas Carol

Sat 27 & Sun 28 Dec 2014
Scrooge meets the unusual Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Yet to Come, but will he repent in time for Christmas, or is Scrooge doomed to a life of misery?

Victorian Valentine Weekend

Sat 14 & Sun 15 Feb 2015
Enjoy a stroll around the beautiful Victorian gardens and discover the romantic Victorians with some verse from poets and writers of the time. Why not treat your loved one to a lovely cream tea for two?

Victorian Fairies Week

Sat 14 - Sun 22 Feb 2015
Psst, have you heard fairies have been seen in the gardens at Brodsworth Hall? Come along and join us as we go in search of fairies around the gardens. Make a pinhole camera to help you get a better look.

After Dark Hall Tours

Fri 13 - Sat 14 March
Take a tour of this Victorian country house at twilight.

Victorian Mother’s Day

Sun 16 March
Enjoy a relaxing Mother’s Day making flower posy with Brodsworth’s Head Gardener Suzie

Contact

Site Telephone
01302 722598
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Doncaster: 01302 734309, Info-line: 01302 724969
Address
Brodsworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - DN5 7XJ
View Location Map