Events at Brodsworth Hall and Gardens

After Dark Hall Tours

Fri 13 - Sat 14 March
Take a tour of this Victorian country house at twilight.

Victorian Mother’s Day

Sun 15 March
Enjoy a relaxing Mother’s Day making flower posy with Brodsworth’s Head Gardener Suzie

Candlelight Evenings

Fri 20 - Sat 21 March
A chance to experience this wonderful country house by atmospheric candlelight

Easter Adventure Quest

Fri 03 - Mon 06 Apr 2015
It's time to get clue-cracking. Find characters from the past to help you solve the challenge and seek out your chocolate reward.

Brodsworth Hall: An 1860's House

Members' Event

Sat 25 Apr
Italian sculpture, French chintzes and fine English Axminster carpets - join Collections Curator Caroline Carr-Whitworth for an exclusive interior tour of Brodsworth Hall.

Merry Month of May: Victorian Weekend

Sat 02 - Mon 04 May 2015
Join us and enjoy our May Day fete, with side shows, Punch & Judy, music and a host of traditional games for all of the family to enjoy.

Merry Month of May: Victorian Hospitality

Sat 09 & Sun 10 May 2015
This weekend, meet our resident kitchen staff who will show you the ropes in the kitchen and share Victorian recipes you can try yourself.

Merry Month of May: Victorian Entertainment

Sat 16 & Sun 17 May 2015
This weekend learn about fashion and music from the period and experience entertainment from the era.

Merry Month of May: Victorian Sports Day

Sat 23 - Mon 25 May 2015
This weekend get involved in a selection of period sporting activities such as croquet, cricket and miniature golf.

Victorian Explorers Fun & Games

Tue 26 - Fri 29 May 2015
Children can play croquet, skittles, giant chess whilst the grown ups enjoy Brodsworth's stunning Victorian Gardens.

Merry Month of May: Meet the Cavalry!

Sat 30 & Sun 31 May 2015
This weekend join our cavalry soldiers and hear tales of past wars, children can take part in their very own military drill on hobby horses.

Contact

Site Telephone
01302 722598
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Doncaster: 01302 734309, Info-line: 01302 724969
Address
Brodsworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - DN5 7XJ
View Location Map

also of interest