Help us improve our website and you could win an English Heritage membership Complete the survey to win! Dismiss

Events at Brodsworth Hall and Gardens

Brodsworth at War - Great War Fashion

Sat 02 Aug 2014
In a special one off evening event, English Heritage will open up the Great War wardrobe and take a look at how fashion was transformed by First World War.

Brodsworth at War - A Woman's War

Sat 02 & Sun 03 Aug 2014
One hundred years after the outbreak of First World War, English Heritage is taking a look at how war changed the lives of British women, from the land army to the rise of suffrage.

Skittles, Hoops and Whistles

Sat 09 Aug 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 10 Aug 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall. Bring along your deck chairs for an afternoon of superb music.

Skittles, Hoops and Whistles

Sat 16 Aug 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 17 Aug 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall. Bring along your deck chairs for an afternoon of superb music.

Skittles, Hoops and Whistles

Sat 23 - Fri 29 Aug 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 24 Aug 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall. Bring along your deck chairs for an afternoon of superb music.

Bank Holiday Band Concert

Summer Bank Holiday Mon 25 Aug 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall. Bring along your deck chairs for an afternoon of superb music.

Skittles, Hoops and Whistles

Sat 30 Aug 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

East Yorkshire Thoroughbred Car Club and Band Concert

Sun 31 Aug 2014
See a host of stunning cars on display and hear one of the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall.

Garden Games

Sat 06 Sep 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Brodsworth at War - Soldiers Return

Sat 06 & Sun 07 Sep 2014
Let English Heritage take you back in time to 1918. A cast of actors will bring the household of the time to life and give you a glimpse into the emotional stories of those who returned from war, and those who sadly didn’t.

Garden Games

Sat 13 Sep 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 14 Sep 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall.

Garden Games

Sat 20 Sep 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 21 Sep 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall.

Garden Games

Sat 27 Sep 2014
Tell the kids to leave their computer games and mobile phones at home, and let them get their hands on some traditional Edwardian games.

Sunday Afternoon Band Concert

Sun 28 Sep 2014
Hear the best local bands perform against the stunning backdrop of Brodsworth Hall.

Victorian Spooky Fun Week

Sat 25 Oct - Sun 02 Nov 2014
This Halloween half term join us for frightening fun, with have-a-go creepy crafts and spooky activities. Meet our Victorian undertaker who has secrets from the past; he's dying to tell you some scary tales.

Victorian Ghost Story Torch Tours

Thu 30 Oct - Sat 1 Nov 2014
As night falls, follow our undertaker through the shadows of Brodsworth’s Victorian gardens as he reveals fascinating facts about the hall’s history.

Contact

Site Telephone
01302 722598
Customer Services
0870 333 1181
Tourist Information
Doncaster: 01302 734309, Info-line: 01302 724969
Address
Brodsworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - DN5 7XJ
View Location Map