This charming well-house, built about 1500, stands over an ancient spring, believed to cure whooping cough.
Built by the Augustinian canons of nearby St Germans priory, it houses the remains of an immersion pool for cure-seekers.
Please note: Dogs on leads are welcome.
Managed by the Cornwall Heritage Trust.
Prices and opening times
For just £48 a year, English Heritage members get free entry to our properties and exclusive discounts.